Bobcats Select 16 Players in 2010 Entry Draft

FRISCO, TX – The Bismarck Bobcats completed the 2010 NAHL Entry Draft Wednesday, selecting 16 eligible players from across the country to reload the 30-man roster as the ‘Cats defend their 2010 Robertson Cup Championship. 

The Bobcats selected three North Dakota natives in the Draft: Nick Romanick (Bismarck), Tyler Richter (Bismarck) and Jeremy O’Keefe (Grand Forks).

Here is the full run-down of Bobcats’ selections Wednesday:

Rd. Pick Name Pos. D.O.B. 2009-10 Team
1 8 Nick Romanick D 5/26/91 Fargo Force (USHL)
1 26 Charlie Mosey F 9/10/91 Burnsville (MN) H.S.
3 63 Trevor Landgraf F 11/26/91 Gilmour Academy (OH)
4 91 Zach Badalamenti F 4/12/93 Little Caesar’s AAA (MWEHL)
5 109 Tyler Richter* F 1/17/91 Bismarck Bobcats (NAHL)
6 124 Jacob McDowell F 4/23/93 Capital Centre Pride (NAPHL)
7 138 Dan Zawacki F 1/27/91 North Bay Trappers (NOJHL)
8 150 Taylor Portner F 2/17/92 Andover (MN) H.S.
9 161 Jeremy O’Keefe D 7/7/92 Grand Forks (ND) Central H.S.
10 171 Danny Harper G 7/8/91 Blaine (MN) H.S.
11 180 Frank DeAugustine F 3/15/91 Indiana Ice (USHL)
12 186 Tommy Rizzardo D 2/25/90 Trail Smoke Eaters (BCHL)
13 192 Chris Lochner F 1/22/90 Villanova Knights (OJHL)
14 194 Kyle Lysaght F 8/23/90 Oakville Blades (OJHL)
15 197 Mike Boese D 7/4/90 Dauphin Kings (MJHL)
16 198 Nick Miglio F 11/5/91 Russell Stover AAA (MWEHL)

* – Richter could not be draft-protected on the Bobcats’ roster because he did not play 10 games during the 2009-10 season 

The Bobcats’ busy offseason continues on June 18-20 as the team hosts its east-coast tryout at the Sports Centre at MCC in Rochester, NY.

Bobcat Hockey would like to once again thank all of its fans, staff and sponsors for a wonderful 2009-2010 season—we couldn’t be champions without you!